In Which I am a Historian, Part 2

Last year, another writer called me a “Historian”.  You can visit J’aime Rubio’s investigative blog by clicking on the link.

I.  Like.  It.

This past March, Sugar and I went to Dahlonega, Georgia, on a William Starr Basinger pilgrimage. The historical society’s newsletter for June, 2014, did a write-up of the occasion. They mailed the newsletter to us, and if you want to check out their website, take a look by clicking here.

003

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “In Which I am a Historian, Part 2”

  1. Sharon Says:

    This must have been a great surprise, very nice, Ruth!

    Like

    • ruthrawls Says:

      Sharon, we knew that there was to be an article because they told us so and also requested a photo of us. We tried some selfies but they were hopelessly bad.

      Like

  2. Becky Says:

    This is very exciting, Ruthie, I’m proud of you and your historian status! You are bona fide once that description is printed twice!! )

    Like

    • ruthrawls Says:

      Thanks, Becky! Basically, I’m just putting words on paper as they fall out of my mouth. I like the sound of “historian” better than “word-faller-outer”.

      Like

  3. katiecagle77 Says:

    Awesome! I live in Dahlonega and go to school at UNG! Love it there!

    Like

  4. Back to the Basingers: Sugar Finds a Gold-Mine in a Closet | Ruthrawls's Blog Says:

    […] them to the historical society in Lumpkin County, Georgia.  You might remember reading about our follow-up visit in the historical society’s newsletter.  Good […]

    Like

Leave a comment