The Personal Reminiscences of William Starr Basinger

Sugar gave me 36 pages starting with the beginning of the book written by his great-grandfather William Starr Basinger.  If you’re not interested in Starr stuff, just move along.  Nothing to see here, people.

But if you are interested in W. S. Basinger’s life, 1827-1910, read along.  Fascinating, really.  Those of you who love words and language and stalking will enjoy this window to the past.

(OK.  Gotta stop tonight.  Be back tomorrow to finish the remaining 25 pages.  I could have put all the pages in a gallery, but that would just be a thumbnail view, and you’d have to click on each page to make it large enough to read, and that seems like too much to ask my loyal 5 followers to do.  It takes longer to format the blog the way I’m doing it now, but I’m happier with the results, and after all my  your happiness is what it’s all about.)

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “The Personal Reminiscences of William Starr Basinger”

  1. Rambling Ranger Says:

    Do you have anything that covers Sailors Creek, the battle on April 6, 1865 for William S Basinger?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment