Credit Where Due

I have not given full credit where it is due.

Leslie has been there every step of the way.

He’s bought food, and marked appointments on calendars, and listened to me whinge.

I can’t imagine doing this alone. People do, somehow, but it’s a lot. If you need a driver to take you to and from your surgery, who does that for you? If you need for someone to pick up your meds because you had to chose a reliable pharmacy which wasn’t close to home, who does that for you? If you need someone to act as your extra set of eyes and ears, who does that for you?

I’m counting my lucky stars.

3 Responses to “Credit Where Due”

  1. Emily Says:

    I am so glad that Leslie is there for you! I have been thinking about you and praying for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Audrey Says:

    Hi Ruth, so good to hear how Leslie is there for you! Care and compassion must run in the family because Walt is the same…we both lucked out! 💖💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Becky Buckley Says:

    Yes, thank goodness for him. I imagine this is daunting enough, even with a help mate. Go Team Ruth/Leslie!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment