McCords & Yandells in “North Carolina Marriages 1801 to 1825”

Supposedly I have an ancestor named William McCord who married Mary Wilson Yandell. I had never heard of the Yandell family until my father developed dementia and mentioned them to my brother, who mentioned them to me.

I find the McCords and Yandells mentioned in this book of NC marriages from 1801-1825. Later, in what became West Tennessee, there is a William McCord and his wife Mary W. McCord. Same people? I. Don’t. Know.

McCords & Yandells 1801-1825 Marriages0001McCords & Yandells 1801-1825 Marriages0002McCords & Yandells 1801-1825 Marriages0003McCords & Yandells 1801-1825 Marriages0004

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “McCords & Yandells in “North Carolina Marriages 1801 to 1825””

  1. Luanne @ TFK Says:

    Hello to a new relative! I found one today, too ;)!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

