HBR: What So Many People Don’t Get About the U.S. Working Class

That’s an article in the Harvard Business Review that was published on November 10, 2016. 

I read the article, but mostly I was drawn to the photo. 


It looked eerily familiar. 

Then I realized that my father might be in that photo. 

I have an old “LOOK” magazine that my mother kept because my father’s picture was in it. He was in a group of men, and was very nearly cropped out in the upper left-hand corner. 


So I figured that the photo in the HBR was the same as the one in “LOOK” magazine, and it was the same, yet different. 

After I found my dad in the HBR’s photo, it occurred to me that if I had been taking a group photo of a very large group of people, would I only take one shot? 


I think you know the answer. 

Leave a Reply

