Yay Yay Yay: My DNA 

It’s time…


I ordered it…


I’ve been there when four other people submitted their DNA samples. And because I am a slow learner, and I like to observe before I act, suddenly the pieces fell in place. For me. It was my time. My turn. 


I decided the best time for me to submit a sample would be the first thing in the morning. No food, no water, no toothpaste, no mouthwash. Just pure, unadulterated morning breath. 



It turns out that I picked a good time to test. The labs were gearing up for a busy Christmas season, and it took approximately 3 weeks for my results to come back. 


African? That might explain a thing or two…

I love this journey already. 

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Yay Yay Yay: My DNA ”

  1. Judith Richards Shubert Says:

    What about that Pacific Islander?? I’m waiting for mine to be returned. Can’t wait.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruth Rawls Says:

      My parents couldn’t swim so I don’t know how that got into the mix…
      We wouldn’t have been able to get off the island out there in the ocean. Can’t fish and don’t know how to build a boat. I reject this part of my heritage.

      Like

  2. Ruth Rawls Says:

    Is yours here yet?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

