If Wishes Were Horses, I Would Ride: Looking for a Pension File

I requested a pension file for Sugar’s grandfather. I found the mention of a pension in a Civil War index. This wasn’t the right location for his pension to be, because he wasn’t in the Civil War. If  he served in the Spanish-American War, I don’t know about it. The only other choice in the online list was WWI, and he would have been an old man them. So I chose Span-Am War, and detailed why I thought this was the right choice, instead of Civil. 

  
Today I received an email that said basically: thank you for playing our game. 

  
I didn’t even get any lovely parting gifts. 

Now where to look?

Leave a Reply

