Kittens of Spring

It’s too cold for kittens. We had a cold snap a few nights ago. 

A woman called me because she was monitoring a nest of kittens born to a feral mother, and suddenly, the morning after the cold night, the kits weren’t moving. 

They were basically so cold that the thermometer could not get a reading. Today, they are on soft bedding in a crate on a heating pad. They have been fed and rehydrated and dewormed and de-fleaed. Which is not a word except in my world. 

  
If you would like to donate a dollar or two, there’s a “Hep a Kitten Out” button on the main page. 

Or just send happy thoughts our way!

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Kittens of Spring”

  1. Libby Hromika Says:

    Hey, sister cousin. I tried to donate twice today, but it isn’t working. It takes me to the PayPal sign on screen but when I login with my password, it zeroes out the amount and the Logon tab is not highlighted. I’ll keep trying. Thank God you were able to save those little sweeties.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Luanne @ TFK Says:

    I can’t figure out how to get there on iPad. Can you put a link here for me?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ruth Rawls Says:

    Luanne, if you go to the blog’s main page, there should be a “Donate” button. Try https://ruthrawls.wordpress.com. Let me know what happens.

    Like

Leave a Reply

