Another Birthday: Mama Florrie is 103!

  
There was a party with folks that came as far away as New York and Pennsylvania. 

  
Everyone there was related by blood or marriage except me. Some of the folks thought I was related anyway. 

  
One woman told me I needed to take a DNA test to prove that we were related. “But I’m not,” I protested, though she was not convinced. 

 

There were grands….


 

and great-grands….

  
 

and great-great-grands.


People continued to arrive even after the photos were made. Darn, we should have had a guest book. Those people who didn’t know me looked at me suspiciously. What was a lily-white like me doing there?

  

We might not be related, but I’m her self-imposed personal historian. 

We’ll see you next year!

Tags:

One Response to “Another Birthday: Mama Florrie is 103!”

  1. GP Cox Says:

    Happy Birthday, Miss Florrie! Have a wonderful time!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

