FlowerFest 2015: a Visit with the A. R. Lawton Family

Sugar and I had already driven by the plot of the Alexander Robert Lawton family, and there were tourists there. We weren’t ready to visit unless we weren’t on display. Even though I always want to shout at people, “See that guy?! He’s a Lawton!”

Because I am cool like that. 

   
    
    
  

Hey Corinne, I’ve got your back.

  
    

Our friend Sarah Alexander Cunningham, who was Corinne’s niece, and the keeper and donater of Lawton artifacts

 

  • To live in the hearts of our loved ones is not to die. 

 

Nora is Corinne’s sister.

  

Henry is Nora’s husband.


There is a Sago Palm in the left front corner of the Lawton plot that is enormous. A couple of close-ups are necessary.  

    
 
Let’s go see some new folks, at least new to you and me. They are another connection of Sugar’s. 

Surprised? I know I am. I thought we’d met them all…

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

