A Visit with Mama Florrie

I went for a visit with my Mama Florrie.

She’s 102!

I showed her photos of her family on FaceBook by way of my iPhone. She oohed and aahed over photos of her great-great-granddaughter. I was proud that I could give her that moment.



She’s always a good sport when I want to make selfies.

Her son Harold agreed that I could photograph him. Years ago, he looked at a photo I took of him and left the room, saying “Old. Look old.” Today he was much more pleased with the results, even though he’s visibly grayer than 2 years ago.


Here’s to 103 years in February!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “A Visit with Mama Florrie”

  1. Judy Says:

    They are beautiful!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

