A Headwarmer, or: Because the Blog is My Scrapbook

Sometimes I just need to knit.

I’ve come up with this design that I knitted in some of my hand-dyed yarn. You remember the yarn that I dyed with food-coloring because the internet said I could? Yeah, that.

I’ve been soaking them for two weeks, changing to fresh water every day. When I knitted each one, my hands turned hot pink. Note to self: the Internet is a liar.

But I do have a happy new design out of it.

It’s like a wooly headband that’s big enough to cover your ears. Some of us need bigger headbands than others, for obvious reasons.

You can pull your ponytail out the top.

*****

New ear/head/neck warmer. Size 5 circular 16″ needles. Cast on 100. Join. K2P2 9 rows, using a twisted knit stitch. (P 7 rows, K 7 rows) twice. Purl 7 rows. K2P2 9 rows, using a twisted knit stitch. Cast off in pattern. Perfect for a ponytail.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

