A Letter to Colin McDonald, July 13, 1967

2014-11-20 11.55.14

July 13, 1967

Colin McDonald

Flat 5, “Chevron”

122 Maine Parade

Cottesloe,

Western Australia

Dear Mr. McDonald:

In reviewing some papers, I ran across a copy

of my letter to you of July 25, 1965, which led me to

wonder if you had ever received the letter. In case

it went astray, another copy is enclosed. It would be

most interesting to hear from you.

I hope this find you in good health.

Very truly yours,

Cousin Douglas

There’s something I love about all this letter-writing back and forth, and maybe you love the same thing. Years went by without reply, yet they kept holding out a little candle in the darkness, that someone, someday, was going to answer them.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A Letter to Colin McDonald, July 13, 1967”

  1. Aquila Says:

    I know how that feels. I ran across a copy of a letter I wrote to a cousin asking for some information – I wasn’t answered and still don’t have the info I needed. Oh well, maybe it’ll turn up someday. The cousin is long dead.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

