Sugar’s New Neighbor

Sugar has a new neighbor.

She comes to visit him often.

IMG_7202

IMG_7203

IMG_7204

IMG_7207

 

I thought perhaps she was pregnant, but when I palpated her abdomen, I found nothing.

A whistling from next door told us that her people were looking for her.  When we returned her, we asked if she was pregnant.

Oh, no, they said.  She had 3 babies 3 weeks ago.

It was a good thing that I hadn’t spirited her off to be spayed.

But really?  She’s no bigger than a squirrel.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Sugar’s New Neighbor”

  1. Aquila Says:

    What a cutie.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ruthrawls Says:

      Yes, she is! She runs past me to get to him. And I’m the one that brings out the food, too!

      Like

      • Aquila Says:

        Yes, but she’s a SHE and Sugar is a HE and that’s what that’s all about. My mom got a dog for my dad, she got a male and while he loved my dad the dog was most definitely my mom’s. My dad thought it was amusing.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

