The Gold Mine in the Closet: Gordonston, The George A. Murphy Home

It’s hard to keep up.

I’m back-tracking to some more photos I took while we were in Gordonston taking photos of Sugar’s grandparents’s house and his aunt’s house.

IMG_7349

005

 

Mr. George A. Murphy owns house number 3 in the above brochure.

While we tooling around Gordonston, hanging out the van window taking photos and looking completely incognito, I spotted an older home that surely was on the brochure.  I started thumping the brochure like it was a Bible and I was a street preacher.

IMG_7356

IMG_7357

IMG_7358

 

005 (3)

My goodness, like a fine wine, this just keeps getting better.

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “The Gold Mine in the Closet: Gordonston, The George A. Murphy Home”

  1. ruthrawls Says:

    Hey there! I’ve just reached 500 total likes on the blog! Thanks, Readers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

