A New Chapter in a History Book

I’m about to start a new chapter in my life’s history book.  You see, I have been blogging for 5 years using a free blog platform here at WordPress, and I have almost used up my free space.  I need to purchase more space in order to keep blogging.  Yes, I could start another free blog and link this one to it, but then I’d have to change the name, and how could I possibly come up with a catchier name than “Ruthrawls’s Blog”.  Exactly.  You see my point.

And I can’t stop thinking about Agnes Mann.  Especially when you see the more good stuff that I have found online, plus Sugar and I took another day trip and yay, took more photos.  Sometimes, we just look at each other and say…

Sugar:  What do you want to do today?

YoursTruly:  We could go to Beaufort.

Sugar:  I need to go to PetSmart.

YoursTruly:  We could go to Beaufort.

Sugar:  We need to eat some lunch.

YoursTruly:  We could go to Beaufort.

Sugar:  Oh, I’ve got it.  We could go to Beaufort.

YoursTruly:  That’s a great idea.  We could go to Beaufort.  Why didn’t I think of that?

*****

The paid upgrade will allow enormous amounts of storage, and I’ll be able to embed videos, instead of just providing the links.

Because, y’all?  Agnes Mann.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “A New Chapter in a History Book”

  1. currentdescendent Says:

    Really? I’ll run out of room eventually? Was it expensive? Do i have to go to Beaufort to find out?

    Like

    • ruthrawls Says:

      It has taken me five years to use the allotment. At first, I used chintzy little pictures because I was afraid of using up my space allotment. One day I used the biggest setting available, and I was blown away at the change for the better, what with pictures-being-worth-a-thousand-words and all that.
      It’s $99 a year for a space upgrade. And yes, you must meet me in Beaufort. Right now. 🙂

      Like

  2. Dawn Stanford Says:

    Does Beaufort have a Petsmart?

    Like

Leave a Reply

