Photos From A Christmas Card

Who are these people?  Is that you, BigSis?  And you, Uncle Pete?

Who are these people? Is that you, BigSis? And you, Uncle Pete?

I didn’t send any Christmas cards this year.  None.  At all.  Y’all know where to find me.

I did, however, receive two cards, which is just fine with me.

One of them was from my cousin.  She included four photos in the card.  One of them I had seen before, but these three I had not.

Thank you, Cousin, for the photos from the past!

Here's my mom in a rare snowy setting.  This is perhaps at the house on Hill Street, next door to Miss Willie's house.

Here’s my mom in a rare snowy setting. This is perhaps at the house on Hill Street, next door to Miss Willie’s house.

This looks like my mother and my BigBroBob at the house on Wilson Street.  I'm guessing this photo was taken about 1946.

This looks like my mother and my BigBroBob at the house on Wilson Street. I’m guessing this photo was taken about 1946.

And if you don’t have a scanner, get one now and start sharing your photos before they are lost.  Sugar is pretty sure when his kids come to clean out his house someday in the far, far future, they are just going to have a construction dumpster pulled into the yard.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Photos From A Christmas Card”

  1. Deb Johnson Says:

    And get your parent’s photos and scan them now! And share. Your message is very timely…

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE DROID

    Like

Leave a Reply

