Photos of Ivy Collins Coker

I’ve mentioned Ivy Collins Coker most recently in yesterday’s post. I also posted a photo of her with her mother Ruth Gamble Collins, who is my great-great-grandmother (what a nice first name), and also with Dr. Lynch Delisha Webb, who is my grandmother Ruth’s father. (They say it skips a generation. Not sure they were referring to my first name, but in this case, it does skip a generation.)

Here’s a couple more photos of Ivy from her grandson Dr. Harry Coker.  Dates and locations are unknown to me, but I would presume to say that the early photos were taken around 1900 in Knoxville, Tennessee.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

