Dumpster Diving

This pretty puppy, along with 2 siblings and their mother, was found in a local dumpster.  She’s a catahoula.  Honest, that’s a real breed. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tags:

5 Responses to “Dumpster Diving”

  1. Kariann Says:

    Gorgeous!

    Who would *throw out* dogs?

    Like

    • Jane Driver Says:

      That breaks my heart… How could anyone be so cruel?

      Like

      • ruthrawls Says:

        Desperate people do desperate things. I’ve thought it over, and I suppose that putting dogs in a dumpster is kinder than putting them in a cardboard box and leaving them at the end of a dirt road. I worked several places that used dumpsters, and if I were to go to the dumpster, like I do several times a day, I’d hear and see the dogs, and I’d get them out. Dumpsters are usually located near activity, and people would be coming and going, and the dogs’s chances of being found would be quite strong. Putting dogs in a dumpster is not the approved method. But these are desperate times, and will most probably get worse.

        Like

  2. Becky Says:

    The face of an angel. I hope they find good homes very soon. Catahoula sounds so fitting for a S.C. dog; I had never heard of that breed.

    Like

    • ruthrawls Says:

      Funny thing, Catahoula. The breed is named for the Louisiana parish, Catahoula. What’s in a name? A Catahoula by any other name would still smell as sweet.

      Like

Leave a Reply

