FindAGrave

I make contributions to www.findagrave.com.  If you don’t know about findagrave, you should click on the link to see what all the excitement is about. 

Occasionally, I receive email requests from findagrave to take cemetery photos in this area for someone far away or unable to travel here.  I received such a request on Christmas Day 2010.  I thought I’d swing in during my lunch hour last week…

Clueless, really clueless, as to how large this cemetery is.

 

Dead people everywhere.

 

So many headstone, so little time.

I drove thru the cemetery, very slowly and very unsuccessfully, trying to find the requested headstone.  No such luck, but as luck would have it, there was a Lawton.  Right by my driver’s window.  Couldn’t find the one I needed but there was a Lawton.  Right.  There.

You're welcome, Leo.

Stick that in your database.

Tags:

2 Responses to “FindAGrave”

  1. Leo Says:

    Just goes to show you how them Lawtons stand out in a crowd, even if the whole durn crowd is dead.
    I sent you an email a week or so ago with no response?

    Like

Leave a Reply

