Letter from Ava Packett, 10/16/1978

The dog ate my (fill in the blank).

 

My aunt wrote this letter to me less than a week before I got married.  I have subtly edited the letter; perhaps you did not notice the editing due to the careful nature of my craft. 

My uncle Jim died about one week later while I was on my honeymoon.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Letter from Ava Packett, 10/16/1978”

  1. Kari Says:

    You are stealthy!

    PS~ *love* the name Ava!

    Like

  2. Becky Says:

    We Rawlses are renowned for our subtlety! 😉 I love that name also; one of our two-year-olds is named the same.

    Like

Leave a Reply

