Foul Play

There are foul robbers afoot.  People are taking my photos about Lenoir City and posting them to FaceBook without giving me credit.  And worse, they have digitally altered them.  With that in mind, and in consideration of the photo robbers, here’s an article about the Lenoir Car Works, which made not automobiles, but railroad cars.  Maybe I’ve already posted this article.  Serves those robbers right, they have to eat leftovers.

Lenoir Car Works 5/26/1957

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Foul Play”

  1. Kari Says:

    You know what they say about imitation. I wish someone would plagiarize me.

    Like

    • ruthrawls Says:

      All they have to do is “share this”. Some people were having a disagreement online as to the existence of a J C Penney store in LC. One of my (or rather, my mother’s) photos showed the J C Penney store in a shot of the 1957 parade, so someone copied and pasted it. Just annoyed me. That hasn’t happened before. Can’t just go helping yourself to someone else’s content – you might get busted!
      Does it count if I plagiarize you if I know you want me to?

      Like

  2. Kari Says:

    Not if you are plagiarizing out of pity.

    It is annoying when people use material without asking.

    Like

    • ruthrawls Says:

      I can’t figure out how to protect the photos, so I guess I’ll have to give in and contact someone at wordpress. BTW, I shared your photo of Christian and Mim playing cards but you had a “share” button linked to FaceBook.

      Like

Leave a Reply

