A Sickening Feeling

The flag is still on the porch.

I found several pictures in my mother’s things.  On the back of one she has written “See the American Flag still on the porch”.  Nothing more, but in my handwriting I had added “Wayne & Josephine B’s house after tornado, March ’93, Lenoir City, TN.”

And I have just realized that my mother probably drove to their house to take a photo of the disaster.  Now I understand where I get it.

(If you’ll do a google maps search on “451 East 2nd Avenue, Lenoir City, Tennessee”, you can manipulate the map and see the house as it is today.  Pretty cool.)

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “A Sickening Feeling”

  1. Becky Says:

    “The photographer doesn’t fall too far from the tornado-felled tree.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

