Cat on a Hot RV Roof

Lately, at night I hear someone walking on the roof.  It’s a little disconcerting, it’s late at night, and someone is right over my head.  If I were a different temperament, I could really get worked up and hysterical over it, since I live here in the wooded ‘hood where the sheriff’s department doesn’t want to come on a 911 call.  But anyway…

This morning when I walked outside the RV to go to work, I heard a meow somewhere above me.  It appears that Jackie the One-Eyed Gambler has taken up residence in the penthouse since the weather has gotten cooler.  It must make for nice sleeping in the penthouse in the trees. 

Jackie: "Why is everyone up so early?"

 

Jackie: "Did I miss breakfast again?"

 

Jackie: "Alright, alright, alright, I'm up. But just wait til tonight. I'm having friends over."

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Cat on a Hot RV Roof”

  1. Simba (The big cat) Says:

    Cats always find a warm spot. What do you have that warms some spot on your roof? A ceiling light left on all night? Warmth rising from a refrigerator? Directly over a hot water heater? Too early in the year for the hot Canadian, but something?

    Like

    • ruthrawls Says:

      The RV is directly under the security light on the pole. The water heater is inside one of the bedroom nightstands. I don’t leave any lights on inside, so I’m guessing it’s the refrigerator. Either that or the roof outlet for the septic system… Maybe she’s just getting ready for the morning sun. She likes being up high.

      Like

  2. Jen Says:

    It’s finally cool enough in the evenings to leave the sliding glass doors open. The cats act like they’ve just discovered a whole new world. It’s hilarious to watch.

    Like

Leave a Reply

