A UFO Visits the Cat Station

On 7/24/10 at 3:35 AM, something unexplainable happens at the cat station.  Watch the quick little 30 second video and explain to me what the little bubble is, near the end of the video. 

I have a friend who has taken flash photography at night, and there are circular “bubbles” in her photos.  I tried it myself, and I was able to photograph the same phenomena at night.  This is the first time I’ve seen it on video. 

Simba?  LilSis?  CrazyCatWoman?  TeamDeno?  Can anyone ‘splain this?

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “A UFO Visits the Cat Station”

  1. Leo Says:

    There are no UFOs of the type that have little green men in them! So, what it it? I do not know. However, it is explainable, so where do we start. The cat is unconcerned so it is not someone out there with a flashlight I wouldn’t think. Anyway that would be an odd movement the way it goes. If it is not out there then it is probably something within the camera, again because of the path it takes. I might make a guess that it is some part of the timing mechanism within the camera, or the motion detector that set it off. Exactly how it gets into the camera memory I don’t know. I know little about camera innards.

    Like

    • ruthrawls Says:

      It does not have a beam like a flashlight, and it weaves through the trees. You can see it coming along, dodging and weaving, unlike the beam of a flashlight. The wind has kicked up, and the cat looks off in that direction before the thing appears. It takes a low, somewhat horizontal path, while the leaves are tossed about. I have other videos that same night, and the night air is still.

      Like

  2. Leo Says:

    Do you think those are leaves? I thought they were moths drawn to the light of the camera.

    Like

  3. Kariann Says:

    Keith votes pollen, I vote I have not idea. Very bizarre.

    Like

Leave a Reply

