Building a New Venture Team & Planning for the Next Generation

I love to read.  My first two books were some little I-can-read books that Mom bought.  The first was “Silly Billy” and then “The Squirrel’s Birthday Party”.  I read everything I could get my hands on, like cereal boxes and magazines and library books. 
There are lots of books and tons of reading in my college classes.  Rarely is it anything I’m really interested in, and some of it is repeated from course to course, like the SWOT analysis and Porter’s five forces.  One class was in Small Business Management which was very much like the Entrepreneurship class.  Blah, blah, blah.
But occasionally I get side-tracked in class.  I start drifting mentally away while the professor drones on and on about some fascinating powerpoint slide, and sometimes my eye catches something in my textbook that I’m interested in.  Like the little beauty below…

Strange but True. Click on the image to enlarge and make it readable, unless you have superhuman powers and/or supermagnifier glasses.

Tags:

4 Responses to “Building a New Venture Team & Planning for the Next Generation”

  1. Leo Says:

    In an attempt to say something nice about them, most of them seemed fairly honest.

    Like

  2. Becky Says:

    Good stuff there, and so much more interesting than blah, blah, blah. On a small rabbit trail, I must say how I loved you bringing home your literature books back in the day. I could devour them 2 years early, and then enjoy them all over again when my time came!

    Like

    • ruthrawls Says:

      I would read the whole book, because I couldn’t wait for the assignments. I couldn’t understand why people would only read the assignment and then stop. That’s just nuts. Now ask me about my math book and you’ll get a different story.

      Like

  3. Becky Says:

    This also makes me think of when my sister-in-law got a resume that was supposed to say “worked in a warehouse.” The poor guy was going to spell it like “wherehouse,” but with a typo, it came out “whorehouse.” Once again, truth is more humorous than fiction!

    Like

Leave a Reply

