$25 Worth of Love

I’ve realized that something has been missing from my life.  After all, it’s springtime, and lately there’s been a full moon.  I’ve been wanting something that can complete my life, and make me a happy girl. 

And on Sunday morning, I found it.  I stared with disbelief at it, just sitting there at the store, waiting for me to claim it for my own.  When I realized that the price tag was a mere $25, I squealed with delight.  O the joy.  It was just waiting for me to take it home and plug it in and use it to the best of my ability.  There were two for sale, and I considered buying both of them, so that I could share the love with some other lonely middle-aged woman who knows what it is like to have this burning desire, and maybe I could profit from doubling the cost.  But I resisted, leaving the other one sitting there to be claimed by another person desperate in their search for just the right electrical device. 

I really wanted to use it when I got home.  But it had been raining and I didn’t want to short out my little electrical friend, or cause its 12amp motor to go haywire. 

I know what you’re thinking.  It’s just another electrical toy for me.  But it’s not.  This one is special.  I am in love. 

On Monday, I plugged that puppy into a 100’ cord, pushed the red button, and squeezed the bail.   My mother never told me about this pleasure.  My father would roll over in his grave in horrification that I’ve gone electric, and he wouldn’t be able to fix this sparkplugless, non-carbon-emitting toy. 

That little beauty purred like a kitten, and mowed the entire meadow without choking.  My life is complete.

Be still, my heart.

Still Life with RV

Please, no one tell the hot Canadian. He’s my inside guy.

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “$25 Worth of Love”

  1. Kari Says:

    Your secret is safe with us 🙂

    That was a goood find!

    Like

  2. Becky Says:

    Looks like you are “torn between 2 lovers” now. Reading this gave me infinite pleasure and chuckle-out-loud satisfaction. – That guy is very effective! 🙂 P.S. Loved the still life with RV pic.

    Like

    • ruthrawls Says:

      Well, I guess one can be my summer pal and one can be my winter pal.
      What’s a photo without an RV in it? (Rhetorical question – no one has to do research on this.)

      Like

  3. Leo Says:

    Just think. For only a few dollars more you could have purchased a small electric object that you could have used in the privacy of your own bath or bedroom. It would have given you much more personal pleasure with its use than any outdoor object. You wouldn’t need the long cord because it can be purchased as a battery operated model. With it and your hot Canadian your life would have been fulfilled completely. At times it might leave a sort of tingley feeling on your legs though–

    as you shaved them with your new razor.

    Like

Leave a Reply

