Big Angry Feral

Two weeks ago, I determined to set the cat trap again.  When I checked the trap the next morning, I thought that I had trapped the same cat as last time.  When I checked his ears, I saw that neither ear was tipped.  Bonus!  A big angry feral.  He must have been a brother to the last one, because he was just as ferocious.  He thrashed about in the trap, causing it to bang against my legs and leave bruises. 

Big Angry Feral: "The better to eat you with, my dear."

Another sucker for canned food.

Mr. Angry and I headed out to the local Spay/Neuter Clinic.  I was glad that he was not contained in my patented cardboard box system (patent pending).

I picked him up later that afternoon, he still in the trap, woozy from the anesthesia, and missing several items that had served him well.

Big Angry: "Come closer so that I can hypnotize you."

Big Angry: "I resent being profiled as big and angry."

Later that evening, when he was fully recovered from the anesthesia, I positioned the trap so that Mr. Angry could head into the woods.  He was happy to make an exit.

Big Angry: "It's been real, and it's been fun, but it hasn't been real fun."

He stopped about 20 feet away and got his bearings.

There he is, right in the middle of the picture. Can't see him?

There. How's that?

If you click on the above photo to enlarge, you can see his eyes reflecting the flash of the camera.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Big Angry Feral”

  1. kari Says:

    You are much braver than I my dear Aunt rum!

    Like

  2. Simba Says:

    Jesus! I’d be angry too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

